Enjoy life

Our mental health is a precious commodity that needs to be cared for, protected and bolstered. It enables us to cope with difficult times and enjoy life.

Hopefully, we do various things for our physical health. We try to watch what we eat and to exercise. And when it all gets too much for our bodies, we seek out qualified help. By contrast, mental health seems to be rather taken for granted, but mental health is just as important as physical health for good quality of life and high life satisfaction. Promoting and bolstering mental health, even protecting it, are consequently extremely important, both for us as individuals and for society as a whole.

Mindfulness
Day by day

Slow the pace, increase mindfulness, activate the serotonin boost! Mindfulness means significantly more than “feeling good” and is something we should engage with if we want to take care of our physical and mental health. If you want to live life as fully and intensely as you can, then be where life takes place: in the here and now!

Mindfulness
Day by day

Slow the pace, increase mindfulness, activate the serotonin boost! Mindfulness means significantly more than “feeling good” and is something we should engage with if we want to take care of our physical and mental health. If you want to live life as fully and intensely as you can, then be where life takes place: in the here and now!

Physical activity –
always & everywhere

Physical activity boosts the mood and acts as a natural anti-depressant. Stress tolerance, self-esteem, sleep quality, and the ability to concentrate are all positively affected by regular exercise. In addition, exercise and sport are a good way of making and maintaining social contacts, whether at a sports club, during a weekly walk with the family, or in the gym. These social contacts are a further positive boost for mental health.

And otherwise? – News

  • 29. Oktober 2021

    Ayurveda

    lesen
  • 20. Oktober 2021

    Kombucha

    lesen
  • 14. Oktober 2021

    Sweet as sugar

    lesen
  • 01. Oktober 2021

    Coffee

    lesen
  • 29. September 2021

    Breathe in... breathe out...

    lesen

    Campaign

    Our campaign “Hey Zug – creating zest for life” to promote mental and physical health of the Zug population during the Corona pandemic was active from March to June 2021.
    #Hey Zug - thank you for your contribution!

Das Leben geniessen

Unsere psychische Gesundheit ist ein kostbares Gut, das gepflegt, gestärkt und geschützt werden muss. Dank ihr können wir schwierige Phasen bewältigen und das Leben geniessen.

Für unsere körperliche Gesundheit tun wir – hoffentlich – einiges. Wir versuchen auf unsere Ernährung zu achten, Sport zu treiben und wenn uns unser Körper in die Knie zwingt, suchen wir kompetente Hilfe. Die psychische Gesundheit scheint hingegen eher ein Selbstläufer zu sein. Für eine hohe Lebensqualität und Lebenszufriedenheit ist die psychische Gesundheit jedoch ebenso wichtig wie die körperliche. Die Förderung und Stärkung sowie der Schutz der psychischen Gesundheit sind folglich sowohl für jeden von uns als auch für die Gesellschaft von grosser Bedeutung.

Achtsamkeit
Tag für Tag

Tempo runter, Achtsamkeit rauf, Serotonindusche an! Achtsamkeit ist wesentlich mehr als nur «Feel Good» und ein Thema, mit dem wir uns befassen sollten, wenn wir unserer psychischen und körperlichen Gesundheit Sorge tragen wollen. Wenn du dein Leben so intensiv und vollständig leben möchtest, wie es geht, dann sei dort, wo es stattfindet: im Hier und Jetzt!

Achtsamkeit
Tag für Tag

Tempo runter, Achtsamkeit rauf, Serotonindusche an! Achtsamkeit ist wesentlich mehr als nur «Feel Good» und ein Thema, mit dem wir uns befassen sollten, wenn wir unserer psychischen und körperlichen Gesundheit Sorge tragen wollen. Wenn du dein Leben so intensiv und vollständig leben möchtest, wie es geht, dann sei dort, wo es stattfindet: im Hier und Jetzt!

Bewegung –
immer & überall

Körperliche Aktivität hellt die Stimmung auf und wirkt antidepressiv. Stresstoleranz, Selbstwertgefühl, Konzentrationsfähigkeit sowie Schlafqualität werden durch regelmässige körperliche Aktivität positiv beeinflusst. Ferner bieten Bewegung und Sport gute Gelegenheiten für soziale Kontakte – sei es im Sportverein, beim wöchentlichen Spaziergang mit der Familie oder im Fitnessstudio. Diese sozialen Kontakte beeinflussen die psychische Gesundheit zusätzlich positiv.

Und sonst so? - News

  • 11. Januar 2021

    365 neue Chancen

    lesen
  • 28. Dezember 2020

    Tschüss 2020 – Hallo 2021

    lesen
  • 14. Dezember 2020

    Die Kraft des Trauerns

    lesen
  • 09. Dezember 2020

    An Apple a day …

    lesen
  • 01. Dezember 2020

    Vitamin D

    lesen

    Kampagne

    Über psychische Gesundheit zu sprechen lohnt sich! Die Kampagne «Wie geht’s Dir?»
    sensibilisiert dafür und vermittelt ganz konkrete Tipps.